Motivational Monday !

The other day I was talking with my colleague at work. In the course of the conversation, I said I am going to walk up to so and so person everyday, until such a time when finally he gives me what I want, just so that he can shut me up.

My colleague laughed and said I was talking like Les Brown. I hadn’t heard about this person before. So my colleague pulled over the video in youtube and played the part where Les talked about his attempts at becoming a disc jockey.

Click on the link — Watch the portion from 28:12 to 33:00.

I found his thoughts inspiring and checked some of his other video out over the weekend.

One thing which he said that stuck a chord with me was along the lines that… “Making 1 million dollars was the easiest thing to do. Beliving that it could happen to me was the toughest”.

I think that’s really the toughest thing to do. To belive that one’s destiny or fate is not jinxed, to not procastinate or come up with excuses  and to get up and continue everytime one fall’s down. Simply put I guess one fails only when one decides to give up. Of course writing these words, preaching others is much easier than practising :).

But I hope that some of you reading this will find it inspiring.

Another story show casing human will/mind over body was of Janine Shepherd. To know more on how she dispproved medical science and overcame crippling disability, click on the link below.

Watch her story by clicking the link.

Join the Conversation

3 Comments

Leave a comment

Fundoo Professor

I practice what I teach and I teach what I practice.

The Accidental CA

Just another WordPress.com site

elmowrites

Writing about writing

Footprints..

A small world through my eyes...

Braided Stars

A place to play, braiding a legacy of words

Quoted Unquoted

A place for all things beautiful, thought-provoking, soothing, inspiring and wonderful

This, that and the other thing

Looking at life through photography and words

castelsarrasin

The work and activities of a writer/bargee

The Why About This

The Spiral Weaver exploring Mysteries of Life through Everyday Wisdom

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

According to Megan

Megan Elizabeth

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Eclectic Eccentric

writer. shopaholic. foodie. beach bum. wanderer.

anelephantcant

Random thoughts and images, some serious, some humorous, some pointless

What's So Funny?

Russell Gayer, author speaker

EL Appleby: Brain Fragments

out of my tiny mind