Letters to my friends – Shifting to my new room – Nov 3, 2010

Hi Guys !!

So here i m out again writing a mail to you guys! ๐Ÿ™‚ Many of u might be pulling out winter wears by now !! gearing up for the chilly breeze, the cold mornings.. wanting to curl up into the bed under a warm blanket and not go to office.. and some of u maybe embracing the white snow when you look out of the window !!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย ย  Bangalore today is giving me a mini gangtok ka feel.. or maybe it is just my nostalgia !!! ๐Ÿ˜›

i wanted to shoot a mail yde.. it was a long weekend, with 1st Nov, monday being a holiday.. i shifted from my pg toย myย friend’sย room last sunday.. after having shown me the doors 9 months ago… he repented and realised his mistake and begged me to come back.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ย being the good hearted man i am ..i agreed ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›

the sad thing though i had to bid farewell to my pg cockroach friends .. almost 10’s of them ๐Ÿ˜ฆ they were so happy to have been roaming between my luggage bags which i had kept inside my diwaan (cot which is a cuboid box, having a opening on top.. one can keep stuff inside it).. they happily roamed abt my suitcases and laid eggs and increased their brood.. i ensured not to disturb them except once in a while, when I lifted the door of the diwan to pull out my suitcases and take out necessary stuff. The roaches didn’t seem very happy at my intrustion, at these moments, it disturbed their peace and quiet and they ran hither skither towards the fading darkness, which would get tressprassed by the day light.. finally after i had pulled out my stuff, i again replaced my suitcase back inside the diwan, apologizing to my cockroach friends for my intrusion, while being careful not to put the suitcase down on a cockroach, rest i sud have killed somebody’s family and be labelled a murderer !
i also had to bid adeiu to my chipkali(lizard) friend who had made my cupboard her home sweet home.. every so often when i opened my cupboard i saw her peeping at me for an instance and before i cud say hi she disappeared ! she loved playing hide and seek.. many times she would appear on top of cupboard, quick to dive inside as soon as she saw me !
alas i cudn’t see her on the last day and bid a final good bye ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but with a heavy heart i cleared my stuff from the cupboard and and closed it for the one last time !

monday was a holiday this week and a bout of stomach upset took me down ๐Ÿ˜ฆ tuesday started on a pretty crappy note.. got up late and as i dragged my feet around the house i saw the clock and realised i was getting late for my bus. I ran outside barely trying to fit my feet inside my shoes when due to the light drizzle i realised, i had forgotten my umbrella ! i ran inside grabbed it and dashed towards the bus stop to realise that i had left my cell phone and went back again to get it.. finally with my lungs heaving heavily when i had reached the bus stop again and waited for 15 mins wit the office bus nowhere in sight i took a long walk to local transport bus stop and climed the big red packed volvo towards the office.. inside the bus i was playing chess trying to position myself right next to a guy who i thought wud get down sooner vacating a place for me to sit down rather than later ! but i think my calculation went wrong that day, guys who climbed the bus after me had people around them vacating seats for them while i kept standing the entire 90 mins journey ! ๐Ÿ˜€ now the sweet part of the story comes in the eve, when people in the office bus told me the bus was actually a half hour late and didn’t reach the pick up point near my home in the morning on time ! poppat ! ๐Ÿ˜€

well thats how went my long weekend ! ๐Ÿ˜‰
hope u guys enjoyed too!!!

Go on ! Say what you feel :)

